Home > Media > Music > Tangos & Waltzes >

Zlota Kolekcja by Hanka Ordonowna
Zlota Kolekcja by Hanka Ordonowna

Earn 10 Points for every dollar you spend!
Our Price: $17.95
UPC: 094634361620

Quantity in Stock:2

Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 48 Hours
Product Code:

Hanna Ordonowna was a very popular singer, actress and cabaret performer in Poland before World War II.
Born Maria Anna Pietruszynska in Warsaw on September 25, 1902.  At 16 she started in the Warsaw cabaret "Sfinks".
In 1929, Hanka was at the peak of her career. She was the first star of the Qui Pro Quo theatre where she started to sing tangos. In the autumn of that year she met and fell in love with count Michal Tyszkiewicz.
Michal and Hanka were both young, good-looking and they liked each other, and it was not later than one year when they got married.
The outbreak of World War II in the beginning of September 1939 turned everything upside down: Poland soon was the subject of two invaders: Germany and Russia
Her husband was arrested when World War II broke out and Hanka was also eventually arrested by the NKVD and sent to a refugee camp in Uzbekistan. There she took care of the local orphaned children, but hard conditions caused her to contract tuberculosis.  After the war she managed to find her husband and eventually they settled in Beirut.  Hanka died of typhus on September 8, 1950 in Beirut, Lebanon.  In 1989, after the fall of the Communist government in Poland her remains were transfered to Warsaw's Powazki cemetary.

Song Selections:

 1)  Ja Spiewam Piosenki
 2)  Uliczka W Barcelonie
 3)  W Te Noc Upalna
 4)  O Sole Mio
 5)  Kogo Nasza Milosc Obchodzi
 6)  Szczescie Raz Sie Usmiecha
 7)  Piosenka O Zgubionym Sercu
 8)  Zapomniana Piosenka
 9)  Stara Piosenka
10) Jesienna Piosenka
11) Walc Kreislera
12) Blekitny Express
13) Tango Hiszpanskie
14) Marianna
15) Manolla
16) Jakies Male Nic
17) Kazda Z Pan Moderne
18) Mein Idische Mame
19) Kniaginiuszka
20) Sony Boy
21) Milosc Ci Wszystko Wybaczy
22) Na Pierwszy Znak
23) Trudno
  • Compact Disc
  • 23 Selections
  • Total Time: 1:16:20

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Media > Music > Tangos & Waltzes