Home > Media > Music > Polka, General >

Polkaitis by Oberaitis
Polkaitis by Oberaitis
The Joe Oberaitis Band

Earn 10 Points for every dollar you spend!
Our Price: $15.95
UPC: 825346253428

Quantity in Stock:3

Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 48 Hours
Product Code:

by the Joe Oberaitis Band

In 1971 an explosive new polka sound came out of the city of Cleveland - Joe "Pan Jozef" Oberaitis and his Musical Sharps.   Joe and his Musical Sharps played in all the best polka halls from Cleveland to Pittsburgh and onto New York and the east coast.  They also made appearances at all the major polka festivals.  

When it comes to polka hits, Joe Oberaitis is a composer.  Some of his original hits include "Good Wishes", "Sparkling Eyes", and "I'm Lovin' You Now".  "Polkaitis" is sure to add to the roster.

Joe has made music his life's work.  He now lives in Florida and works at the famous Disney World, but still finds time to compose and record great polka music.

On this new release you'll hear typical Polish songs done in the inimitable Pan Jozef style.  Virtuoso Rick Piotrowski makes the music flow with his beautiful clarinet stylings.  Legendary polka trumpeter Don Baptiste gets a real Oberaitis workout on the "Studentka Polka".  Don also plays trombone on this tune.

Powerhouse drummer Jack Zolnierowski supplies that unrelenting driving polka beat.  Incidentally, Jack wrote the lyrics to "Polkaitis."  An added treat is a wonderful vocal by Leslie Clark.  Marianne Golema would be proud!

So relax, listen, and enjoy this new Pan Jozef recording.
(Review courtesy of: Lil'l John Nalevanko, WQTW Radio, Latrobe, Pennsylvania)

Song Title Information:

  1.  Welcome Polka
  2.  Take a Seat Polka
  3.  Round Up The Gang Polka
  4.  A Heart In My Knapsack Polka
  5.  Polkaitis
  6.  And Then The World Began Polka
  7.  Honeybee Oberek
  8.  Vicki's Polka
  9.  Mamo Waltz
 10. On The Wedding Polka
 11. Over By The River Polka
 12. Village Wedding Polkas
 13. The Goodnight Waltz
 14. Studentka Polka
 15. Porky Picnic Polka
 16. Oh What A Party Oberek
  • Compact Disc
  • 16 Selections - 48:29

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Media > Music > Polka, General