Home > Media > Books > Children >

Brothers in Arms A True World War II Story of Wojtek the Bear and the Soldiers Who Loved Him - Hardcover
Brothers in Arms A True World War II Story of Wojtek the


 
Earn 10 Points for every dollar you spend!
Our Price: $18.99
ISBN: 9780063064768

Quantity in Stock:20

Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 48 Hours
Product Code:
9831058
Qty:

Description
 
Brothers in Arms is the remarkable true story of an orphaned bear cub who grew into a World War ll hero alongside his brothers in arms from award-winning author Susan Hood and star illustrator Jamie Green. Perfect for fans of Finding Winnie.

Wojtek was just an orphaned bear cub (yes, an actual wild bear!) when a group of teenaged Polish soldiers, many of whom were orphans themselves, took him into their ranks during World War ll. Wojtek quickly became a beloved and important member of the Polish II Corps. Together with his brothers in arms, Wojtek helped his friends turn the tide of World War II.

This incredible true story teaches young readers about the history of World War II while also underscoring the life-changing power of teamwork and the enduring bonds of friendship and love in the face of adversity.

The picture book includes extensively researched back matter based on interviews with the soldiers and their descendants, photographs, additional resources, further reading, and more!
Features
  • Hardcover
  • Reading age 4 - 8 years
  • 48 pages
  • Color Illustrations/Maps
  • Size - Size - 9" x 11.5"

Accessories for this product...
Wojtek The Bear (Niedzwiedz Wojtek) Figurine 4"
Our Price: $19.95

Add
Wojtek The Bear (Niedzwiedz Wojtek) Figurine 4"


Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Media > Books > Children
Media > Books > History > General
Media > Books > History > World War II
Media > Books > History > View All History Books