Home > Holiday > Easter > Music >

Jezusa Judasz Przedal - Polskie Piesni Pasyjne - Polish Passion Songs
Jezusa Judasz Przedal - Polskie Piesni Pasyjne

Earn 10 Points for every dollar you spend!
Our Price: $21.95

Availability: Usually Ships in 24 to 48 Hours
Product Code:

Lent holds a place of special importance in the historical development of Christian art. Poland is no exception. From the Middle Ages onwards, many works of literature and music in the Lenten theme have been written and composed. This CD features works describing the last days of the life of Christ by composers of the 15th and 16th centuries representing different genres. This important strand of early Polish culture, expressing reflection on life, repentance, collective and personal tragedy and hope of redemption, has produced an extensive heritage of outstanding relics of Polish literature and music. Lent drama with musical accompaniment was of paramount importance for the formation of European drama and theatre. This prompted us to precede and conclude the musical selection with a melodic recitation by a prominent Polish actress, whose interpretation of old Polish texts gives them a contemporary dimension. This CD is dedicated to Holy Father, Pope John Paul II and was recorded at the Church of St. Anthony in Warsaw, November 1996.
Song Title Information:
  1. Salve alma crux beata / Witaj Kryza, zyciem hojny / Hail, O Cross Life-giving
  2. Mqdrosc Ojca Wszechmocnego
  3. Jezus Chrystus, Bog Czlowiek / Jesus Christ, God the Man (1)
  4. Wszyscy mieszkoncy dworu niebieskiego / All the Inhabitants of the Heavenly Court
  5. Jezus Chrystus, Bog Czlowiek / Jesus Christ, God the Man (2)
  6. Bog Wszechmogacy, Ociec nasz niebieski
  7. Jezusa Judasz przedal za pieniqdze nedzne
  8. Chryste Panie Wszechmogacy / O Christ, the Almighty God
  9. Lament swietokrzyski / The Holy Cross Lament
 10. Krzyziu swiety i chwalebny / O Holy and Glorious Cross
 11. O Jezu, jakos ciezko skatowony / O Jesus How Mercilessly You Were Tortured
 12. Ciebie dla, czlowiecze, dal Bog przekluc sobie bok / It Was for You that God Let His Side Be Pierced
 13. Wszechmogacy Nasz Panie / Our Almighty God
 14. Ach, nam nedznym grzesznym nasze grzeszenie / We Vile Sinners
  • Compact Disc
  • Teresa Budzisz-Krzyzanowska - Recitation/singing
  • Mariusz Gebel - Counter-tenor
  • Collegium Vocale Bydgosz - Medieval Music Ensemble
  • Ars Nova - The Ensemble of Medieval Instruments
  • Jacek Urbaniak - Artistic Director
  • Includes a Polish/English language booklet with historical background of the music and the artists plus text to all the songs.
  • Total time 62:10

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Holiday > Easter > Music
Media > Music > Religious > Religious Music
Other > Religious Articles > Books, Music & More